Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008: Part I - Play of the Year
Tuesday, January 27, 2009 at 07:00AM
DJ Goodwin in Hawk Digest Annual Awards

Since the football team will have their awards ceremony on Saturday night, there's no better week to crank out the Hawk Digest Annual Awards.

Play of the Year (decade?)


Todd Reesing to Kerry Meier for the win

Honorable mention

Darrell Stuckey runs down LA Tech's Phillip Livas

Todd Reesing bounce back TD pass to Kerry Meier vs NU

Laptad's Safety versus MU

Phillip Strozier blocks MU's attempt to tie (at the 4:31 mark)

Reesing to Meier to Briscoe (Insight Bowl)

Reesing dances/eludes SHSU, connects with Briscoe

Dezmon Briscoe amazing catch versus Texas

Previous Winners
2007: Aqib Talib Pick Six in the Orange Bowl
2006: Todd Reesing 63-yard run vs Colorado

Awards Schedule
Today -- Part I: Play of the Year
Wednesday -- Part II: Wes Welker Award
Thursday -- Part III: Blog Awards
Friday -- Part IV: Monte Cozzens Award

Article originally appeared on Kansas Football Blog-Rock Chalk Jayhawk-KU (http://hawkdigest.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.