Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008 -- Part II: Wes Welker Award
Wednesday, January 28, 2009 at 08:00AM
DJ Goodwin in Hawk Digest Annual Awards

Wes Welker AwardHarrell vs MU / Creative Commons - eagle102.net
(Heisman-like performance by an opponent at Memorial Stadium)

2008: Graham Harrell, Texas Tech
Five TDs on 34 of 42 passing for 386 yards and a 63-21 win. That ought to do it.

Runner up: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech (9 catches, 70 yards, 2 TDs)

Previous winners
2007: Joe Ganz, Nebraska, 4 TDs and 405 yards passing / KU 76, NU 39
2006: Adarius Bowman, Oklahoma St, 13 receptions, 300 yards, 4 TDs / OSU 42, KU 32

Awards Schedule
Tuesday -- Part I: Play of the Year
Wednesday -- Part II: Wes Welker Award
Thursday -- Part III: Blog Awards
Friday -- Part IV: Monte Cozzens Award

Photo credit link: eagle102.net

Article originally appeared on Kansas Football Blog-Rock Chalk Jayhawk-KU (http://hawkdigest.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.