Search Hawk Digest
Hawk Digest Fans Talk

Add to Technorati Favorites Football Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

General Sports

Banner photo:

« Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008 -- Part II: Wes Welker Award | Main | Who Killed Kansas State's Football Program? »

Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008: Part I - Play of the Year

Since the football team will have their awards ceremony on Saturday night, there's no better week to crank out the Hawk Digest Annual Awards.

Play of the Year (decade?)


Todd Reesing to Kerry Meier for the win

Honorable mention

Darrell Stuckey runs down LA Tech's Phillip Livas

Todd Reesing bounce back TD pass to Kerry Meier vs NU

Laptad's Safety versus MU

Phillip Strozier blocks MU's attempt to tie (at the 4:31 mark)

Reesing to Meier to Briscoe (Insight Bowl)

Reesing dances/eludes SHSU, connects with Briscoe

Dezmon Briscoe amazing catch versus Texas

Previous Winners
2007: Aqib Talib Pick Six in the Orange Bowl
2006: Todd Reesing 63-yard run vs Colorado

Awards Schedule
Today -- Part I: Play of the Year
Wednesday -- Part II: Wes Welker Award
Thursday -- Part III: Blog Awards
Friday -- Part IV: Monte Cozzens Award

Reader Comments (2)

Love the post and the series.

And yes, Reesing to Meier is definitely the play of the year, because of the stakes and result. However, Reesing to Briscoe against SHSU was the best single play I have seen in a very long time.

Also, I was pretty surprised to see a couple plays left off your honorable mention. Specifically, Briscoe's run after the catch against La Tech and Stuckey's tomahawk chop forced fumble at Arrowhead.
January 27, 2009 | Unregistered Commenterhiphopopotamus
I did consider Briscoe's LA Tech play was just feeling like I could go on forever looking up YouTube clips. Someone needs to do a YouTube mix on Briscoe. I forgot about the Stuckey chop though -- should be in there.
January 27, 2009 | Unregistered CommenterDJ

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.