Search Hawk Digest
Hawk Digest Fans Talk

Add to Technorati Favorites Football Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

General Sports

Banner photo:

« Where Will You Be When KU Plays Nebraska Next Year? | Main | Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008: Part I - Play of the Year »

Hawk Digest Annual Awards 2008 -- Part II: Wes Welker Award

Wes Welker AwardHarrell vs MU / Creative Commons -
(Heisman-like performance by an opponent at Memorial Stadium)

2008: Graham Harrell, Texas Tech
Five TDs on 34 of 42 passing for 386 yards and a 63-21 win. That ought to do it.

Runner up: Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech (9 catches, 70 yards, 2 TDs)

Previous winners
2007: Joe Ganz, Nebraska, 4 TDs and 405 yards passing / KU 76, NU 39
2006: Adarius Bowman, Oklahoma St, 13 receptions, 300 yards, 4 TDs / OSU 42, KU 32

Awards Schedule
Tuesday -- Part I: Play of the Year
Wednesday -- Part II: Wes Welker Award
Thursday -- Part III: Blog Awards
Friday -- Part IV: Monte Cozzens Award

Photo credit link:

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.